Junior Achievement Eswatini is a stand- alone local Non-Governmental organization, governed by a strategic Board of Directors, Chaired by Mrs. Nokukhanya Gamedze, former Senator in the government of Eswatini and a serial entrepreneur. Other members of the Board are derived from the local business community including education and financial institutions as outlined below.

MRS. NOKUKHANYA GAMEDZE- Chairperson of the Board of Directors of JA Eswatini

  • As the Chairperson of the Board, it is my obligation to share the vision, knowledge, wisdom, skills and expertise in shaping the future of the youth and the country in general.

SBONISO MADLOPHA - Executive Director, Junior Achievement Eswatini.

  • I believe every young Swazi person has a responsibility to create their own economic success in the world. Junior Achievement therefore provides the platform and opportunity for young people to learn and experience first- hand the dynamics of how to start, run and manage an enterprise, while at the same time exposing them to financial literacy and work readiness skills.

MRS. NOTHANDO DLAMINI - Internal Auditor, Municipal Council of Mbabane

  • Being part of the JAE Board allows me to directly and indirectly help children and youth achieve their full potential. Knowing they will complete high school and seek more than just getting employed makes me realize there is a new and better breed of generation that we are raising.

THULI MAMBA - University of Eswatini, Students Affairs Counselor

  • My motivation as JA Board Member is to contribute towards the development of a new breed of future leaders in Eswatini. It is my desire to see young people who have an entrepreneurial mind-set; youth that are solution providers; innovators that are thirsty to uplift themselves, and the country's socio-economic status.

MR. MANDLA NKAMBULE - Finance Director, World Vision

  • As a Board Member am fascinated by the youth entrepreneurship program and I wanted to make some contribution towards shaping the future of our youth in Eswatini and the continent at large. Playing a part in economic development gives me fulfillment.

Mr. Sabelo Msibi - Chief Executive Officer National Maize Corporation

  • What motivates me to be in Junior Achievement (JA) Board is the fact that i am part and parcel in the contribution of the development of young people of Eswatini. The Programs run by JA also train the youth on leadership skills which would enable them to further develop as future leaders.

Prof. Patricia Joubert - Dean Faculty of Commerce UNISWA

Sign Up for JA Eswatini Newsletter

Stay In Touch

Copyright 2019 © Junior Achievement Eswatini (JAE)

Designed by De Cocky Company | Coded by Pronet SD